Thursday 24 November 2016

Photos: Senator Dino Melaye Crowned the National Assembly's 2016 Senator of the Year (See Full List)

The Press Corps of the Nigerian Senate has awarded some senators and journalists considered outstanding in carrying out their jobs at its 2016 Awards/Dinner held on Wednesday night in Abuja.

Senator Dino Melaye, the chairman of the Nigerian Senate committee on Federal Capital Territory (FCT), has been named 'Senator of the Year' for the 2015/2016 Legislative Year.
A statement issued on Tuesday by the Senate Press Corps, said it has found Senator Dino Melaye worthy of being selected for the "2016 Senator of the Year" award after emerging under the category ahead of others.
At the Awards/Dinner event held on Wednesday night at the International Conference Centre, in Abuja, the Press Corps, stated further that the outspoken lawmaker was specifically chosen because of Bills sponsored by him, motions brought by him on the floor of Senate, point of orders raised, legislative activism at committee levels, vibrancy on the floor, knowledge of Senate rules and fidelity to parliamentary duties.
Dino receing his award from Senate President, Bukola Saraki
Below is a list of awards and its recipients at the 2016 National Assembly's Press Corps Awards;
1. Former Senate President, David Mark - Parliamentary Leader of the Decade
2. Senate Leader, Ali Ndume - Parliamentary Media Award for Leadership
3. Senator Emmanuel Andy Uba - Lawmaking Facilitator of the Year
4. Senator Dino Melaye - Senator of the Year
5. Abiodun Olujimi - Gender-Rights Senator of the Year 
6. Senator Samuel Anyanwu - Senate Committee Chairman of the Year.
7. Senator Kabiru Gaya - Outstanding Grassroots Parliamentarian
8. Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe - Most Innovative Constituency Project of the Year
9. Senator Barnabas Gemade - Apostle of Peace in the Senate
10. Senator Gbenga Ashafa - Parliamentary Advocate for Infrastructural Development
11. Senator Ahmad Lawan - Longest Serving Parliamentarian
12. Olajide Owolabi Adelami, the director of procurement at the National Assembly - Parliamentary Bureaucrat of the Year.
Below are a list of awards and recipients in the journalist's category;
1. Daily Trust's Ismail Mudashir - Senate Investigative Reporter of the Year
2. Taiye Odewale of Blueprint - Reporter of the Year (print) 
3. Sumner Shagari Sambo of TVC - Reporter of the Year (TV)
4. James Itodo of FRCN - Reporter of the Year (radio)
4. Francis Ojo - Photo-journalist of the Year (Champion Newspaper)
5. David-West Okpoko - Cameraman of the Year (TVC)
6. Aminu Marins Omoye of the Nigerian Observer - Most Active Press Corps Executive.

No need to visit Tonygists just  use the android application click for more info Tonygists android application
Visit some of the website built by tonygists

1. south south penpushers : south south pen pushers
2. kingdom builders :  Kingdom builders

Tonygists bro: honest zone

Are You On youtube? subscribe to Hot GIST Channel Latest Updates - @Hot Gist

Are You On youtube? subscribe to Gospel World (which is also owned by Tony Gists) youtube Channel Latest Updates - @Gospel world

Are you on audio mack? Follow Tonygists on audio mack to listen and download to the latest Mfm sermons Latest Updates - @Tonygists

Follow Tonygists on LinkedIn to get more jobs opportunities Latest Updates - @Tonygists

Are You On youtube? subscribe to Honest Ose Channel Latest Updates - @Honest Ose

Are You On youtube? subscribe to Honest Web Solutions Channel Latest Updates - @Honest Web Solutions

Are You On youtube? subscribe to Xtremely Honest Channel Latest Updates - @Xtremely Honest

Are You On Twitter? Follow Us Now For Latest Updates - @tonygists

Are You On FACEBOOK? Like Our Page For Latest Updates - tonygists

Are You On FACEBOOK? Join Our Group For Latest Updates And Interactions - TonyGists

© 2024 Tonygists | Portions are © 2024 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may be published, broadcast, rewritten, or distributed.

Share This Post Via

Related Posts

Next Post »

Reliance Training and Management Consulting, a dynamic, fast growing indigenous entity, was established and duly registered with the aim to nurture, develop and innovate people and organisations through customized training, development and management consulting services, with excellent performance, deep sense of commitment, transparency, honesty and responsibility, to demonstrate the highest standard of technical and operational expertise.

Reliance is competently positioned to provide technical knowledge and skills relevant to practical management and business problems, to stimulate the creativity and innovation necessary to build a better community, a better nation and a better world with a committed mind set to contributing our best to the maximization of personal potentials and skills toward optimizing productivity and achieving organisational goals.